Saeideh Banihashemi
Saeideh Banihashemi ·PhD

Advisor: James T. Kirby

Email: bhashemi@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Nearshore hydrodynamics, wave-current interaction, river plume dynamics

 

Demetra Cristaudo
Demetra Cristaudo ·PhD

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo

Email: demetra@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Hydrodynamic processes and munition mobility on the beach face

 

Mithun Deb
Mithun Deb ·PhD

Advisor: James T. Kirby

Email: mdeb@udel.edu

Website: Mithun's Research Profile

 

Research Interests:
Coastal flooding, Hydrodynamics, Hazard assessment, Remote sensing and GIS

 

Morteza Derakhti
Morteza Derakhti ·Post-Doc

Advisor: James T. Kirby

Email: derakhti@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Coastal Engineering, Multiphase turbulent flows, Transport and mixing processes

 

Matthew Doelp
Matthew Doelp ·MS

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo

Email: mbdoelp@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Coastal engineering, forecasting hazardous conditions, coastal morphology, and coastal fieldwork

 

Yeulwoo Kim
Yeulwoo Kim ·PhD

Email: ykim@udel.edu

CV: View Yeulwoo's CV

 

Research Interests:
Dam-break swash, Sediment transport, Turbulence modeling, Large-eddy Simulation

 

Douglas Krafft
Douglas Krafft ·MS

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo

Email: dkrafft@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Particle image velocimetry, tidal inlet current mapping

 

Sravani Mallavarapu
Sravani Mallavarapu ·MS

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi

Email: sravani@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Nearshore Hydrodynamics, Sediment transport , Coastal structures

 

Ryan Mieras
Ryan Mieras ·PhD

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo

Email: rmieras@udel.edu

CV: View Ryan's CV

 

Research Interests:
Surf zone sandbar morphodynamics, Sheet flow sediment transport, Turbulent-induced sediment suspension, Coastal morphology, Tidal marsh hydrodynamics

 

Yashar Rafati
Yashar Rafati ·PhD

Email: yashar@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Coastal Sediment Processes, Multiphase Flow, Nearshore Hydrodynamics

 

Ali Tarazouj
Ali Salimi ·PhD

Email: alisalim@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Sediment Transport, Multi-phase Turbulent Flows, Transport and Mixing Processes

 

India Woodruff
India Woodruff ·MS

Advisor: James T. Kirby

Email: indiaaw@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Coastal engineering, Tsunami modeling, Inundation mapping

 

Wanyi Xing
Wanyi Xing ·MS

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi

Email: wanyi@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Coastal structures, Sediment transport, Nearshore hydrodynamics

 

Liangyi Yue
Liangyi Yue ·PhD

Email: liangyi@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Sediment transport and waver waves (surface and internal)

 

Cheng Zhang
Cheng Zhang ·PhD

Advisor: James T. Kirby

Email: chzhang@udel.edu

Website: View Cheng's Webpage

CV: View Cheng's CV

 

Research Interests:
Numerical Modeling, Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Coastal Engineering, Multiphase Flow, Wave-Structure Interaction, Landslide Tsunamis 

 

Tingting Zhu
Tingting Zhu ·MS

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi

Email: ztting@udel.edu

 

Research Interests:
Coastal structures, Coastal erosion control strategies, Sediment transport, Nearshore hydrodynamics