Graduate Students

Home » People » Graduate Students

Current Graduate Students

Olivia Amante

Olivia Amante

MS/Ocean Engineering program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: oamante@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Erosion, Sediment Transport, Hydrodynamic and Morphodynamic During Extreme Storms

Erika Beddings

Erika Beddings

MCE

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: ecbedd@udel.edu
Research Interests: Beach Nourishment, Sediment Transport, Coastal Flooding

Cassie Everett

Cassie Everett

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: clturner@udel.edu
Research Interests: Ship-wake-induced morphodynamics, living shorelines and nature-based systems

Maria Fotia

Maria Fotia

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: fotia@udel.edu
Research Interests: Water Waves and Computational Methods

Temitope E. Idowu

Temitope E. Idowu

Ph.D.

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: teidowu@udel.edu
Research Interests: Objects’ migration and burial in swash and surf zones, Coastal processes, sustainability of coastal environments, GIS applications

Paterno "Jowi" Miranda IV

Paterno "Jowi" Miranda IV

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email: psm@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Structures, Sediment Transport

Jirat Laksanalamai

Jirat Laksanalamai

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email:  jiratlak@udel.edu
Research interests: Coastal Erosion, Sediment Transport, Nearshore Hydrodynamics.   

Mike Larner

Mike Larner

MCE

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: mjlarner@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Processes, Shoreline Protection, Ship-wake-induced Morphodynamics

Evan Mazur

Evan Mazur

Ph.D.

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: emazur@udel.edu
Research Interests: Barrier island morphodynamics, coastal infrastructure resiliency

Courtney Olney

Courtney Olney

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: colney@udel.edu
Research Interests: Hydrodynamics, Numerical Modeling, and Coastal Flooding

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Advisor: Tom Hsu
Email: japg@udel.edu
Research Interests: Cohesive Sediments
Research Site

Maro Pontiki

Maro Pontiki

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: mpontiki@udel.edu
Research Interests: Investigation of physics of dune erosion, during extreme surge and wave events, physical modeling, probabilistic modeling for the prediction of coastal floods

Yashar Rafati

Yashar Rafati

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: yashar@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Sediment Processes, Multiphase Flow, Nearshore Hydrodynamics

Daniel Sharar—Salgado

Daniel Sharar—Salgado

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Tian-Jian Hsu
Email: dsharars@udel.edu
Research Interests: Riverine-Coastal Compound Flooding, Numerical Modeling (Finite Volume & Spectral Element Methods), Scour, Water Waves and Machine Learning

Ali Salimi Tarazouj

Ali Salimi Tarazouj

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: alisalim@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Modeling, Sediment Transport, Multi Phase Modeling and Turbulence

 

Michele Strazzella

Michele Strazzella

Ph.D.

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email: micstra@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Structures, Coastal Erosion, Sediment Transport, Nearshore Hydrodynamics

Benjamin Tsai

Benjamin Tsai

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: btsai@udel.edu
Research Interests: Dune Erosion, Sediment Transport, Turbulence Modeling, Large Eddy Simulation

Oscar Williams

Oscar Williams

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: oscarw@udel.edu
Research Interests: Living shorelines, Ship-wake-induced morphodynamics, Coastal erosion

Jiaye Zhang

Jiaye Zhang

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Tian-Jian Hsu
Email: jiaye@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical modeling, sediment transport

Tingting Zhu

Tingting Zhu

Ph.D.

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email: ztting@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Structures, Coastal Erosion Control Strategies, Sediment Transport, Nearshore Hydrodynamics
Research Site