Graduate Students

Home » People » Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Stanford Borrell

Stanford Borrell

MS

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: sborrell@udel.edu
Research Interests: Rapid sensor deployment during extreme storm events, coastal morphology and hydrodynamics

Demetra Cristaudo

Demetra Cristaudo

PhD

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: demetra@udel.edu
Research Interests: Observations of munition mobility in the swash zone, Nearshore processes, Beach morphodynamics

Mithun Deb

Mithun Deb

Ph.D.

Advisor: James T. Kirby
Email: mdeb@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal flooding, hydrodynamics, hazard assessment, remote sensing and GIS

Maria Fotia

Maria Fotia

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: fotia@udel.edu
Research Interests: Water waves and computational methods

Benedict Gross

Benedict Gross

MCE

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: bmgross@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal engineering, munition mobility

Yeulwoo Kim

Yeulwoo Kim

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: ykim@udel.edu
Research Interests: Dam-break swash, sediment transport, turbulence modeling, large-eddy simulation

Rory O'Boyle

Rory O'Boyle

Advisor: Jack Puleo
Email: roboyle@udel.edu
Research Interests: Sea mine burial due to sediment type and scour, nearshore hydrodynamics, coastal engineering

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Advisor: Tom Hsu
Email: japg@udel.edu
Research Interests: Cohesive Sediments

Maro Pontiki

Maro Pontiki

Advisor: Jack Puleo
Email: mpontiki@udel.edu
Research Interests: Investigation of physics of dune erosion, during extreme surge and wave events, physical modeling, probabilistic modeling for the prediction of coastal floods

Yashar Rafati

Yashar Rafati

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: yashar@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Sediment Processes, Multiphase Flow, Nearshore Hydrodynamics

Tarazouji Salimi

Tarazouji Salimi

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: alisalim@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Modeling

Benjamin Tsai

Benjamin Tsai

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: btsai@udel.edu
Research Interests: Dune Erosion, Sediment Transport, Turbulence Modeling, Large Eddy Simulation

Wanyi Xing

Wanyi Xing

Liangyi Yue

Liangyi Yue

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: liangyi@udel.edu
Research Interests: Sediment transport and waver waves (surface and internal)

Cheng Zhang

Cheng Zhang

Ph.D.

Advisor: James T. Kirby
Email: chzhang@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Modeling, computation fluid dynamics (CFD), coastal engineering, multiphase flow, wave-structure interaction, landslide tsunamis

Tingting Zhu

Tingting Zhu

Ph.D.

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email: ztting@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal structures, coastal erosion control strategies, sediment transport, nearshore hydrodynamics