Graduate Students

Home » People » Graduate Students

Current Graduate Students

Erika Beddings

Erika Beddings

MCE

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: ecbedd@udel.edu
Research Interests: Beach Nourishment, Sediment Transport, Coastal Flooding

Mithun Deb

Mithun Deb

Ph.D.

Advisor: James T. Kirby
Email: mdeb@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Flooding, Hydrodynamics, Hazard Assessment, Remote Sensing and GIS
Research Site

Maria Fotia

Maria Fotia

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: fotia@udel.edu
Research Interests: Water Waves and Computational Methods

Jirat Laksanalamai

Jirat Laksanalamai

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email:  jiratlak@udel.edu
Research interests: Coastal Erosion, Sediment Transport, Nearshore Hydrodynamics.   

Mike Larner

Mike Larner

MCE

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: mjlarner@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Processes, Shoreline Protection, Ship-wake-induced Morphodynamics

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Advisor: Tom Hsu
Email: japg@udel.edu
Research Interests: Cohesive Sediments
Research Site

Maro Pontiki

Maro Pontiki

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: mpontiki@udel.edu
Research Interests: Investigation of physics of dune erosion, during extreme surge and wave events, physical modeling, probabilistic modeling for the prediction of coastal floods

Yashar Rafati

Yashar Rafati

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: yashar@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Sediment Processes, Multiphase Flow, Nearshore Hydrodynamics

Ali Salimi Tarazouj

Ali Salimi Tarazouj

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: alisalim@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Modeling, Sediment Transport, Multi Phase Modeling and Turbulence

 

Benjamin Tsai

Benjamin Tsai

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: btsai@udel.edu
Research Interests: Dune Erosion, Sediment Transport, Turbulence Modeling, Large Eddy Simulation

Wanyi Xing

Wanyi Xing

Liangyi Yue

Liangyi Yue

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: liangyi@udel.edu
Research Interests: Sediment Transport and Waver Waves (surface and internal)

Cheng Zhang

Cheng Zhang

Ph.D.

Advisor: James T. Kirby
Email: chzhang@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Modeling, Computation Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Coastal Engineering, Multiphase Flow, Wave-structure Interaction, Landslide Tsunamis

Tingting Zhu

Tingting Zhu

Ph.D.

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email: ztting@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Structures, Coastal Erosion Control Strategies, Sediment Transport, Nearshore Hydrodynamics
Research Site