Graduate Students

  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. People
  4.  » Graduate Students

Current Graduate Students

Alex Baffour Akoto

Alex Baffour Akoto

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: abaffour@udel.edu
Research Interests: Sediment transport in nearshore environment, Morphodynamics, Coastal Processes and Shoreline Protection

Sahar Asrari

Sahar Asrari

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: saasrari@udel.edu

Emily Chapman

Emily Chapman

MCE/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: echapman@udel.edu
Research Interests: Coastal processes, nearshore hydrodynamics, coastal erosion, and sediment transport

Gabriela Salgado Dominguez

Gabriela Salgado Dominguez

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jack Puleo
Email: gsd@udel.edu
Research Interests: Nearshore hydrodynamics, coastal processes, wave dynamics, infragravity waves, ship wakes, and harbour resonance

 

Maria Fotia

Maria Fotia

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: fotia@udel.edu
Research Interests: Water Waves and Computational Methods

Temitope E. Idowu

Temitope E. Idowu

Ph.D.

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: teidowu@udel.edu
Research Interests: Objects’ migration and burial in swash and surf zones, Coastal processes, sustainability of coastal environments, GIS applications

Gwendolyn Kramer

Gwendolyn Kramer

MCE/Coastal Program

Jirat Laksanalamai

Jirat Laksanalamai

Advisor: Nobu Kobayashi
Email:  jiratlak@udel.edu
Research interests: Coastal Erosion, Sediment Transport, Nearshore Hydrodynamics.   

Narayan Kumar

Narayan Kumar

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Tian-Jian Hsu
Email: narayank@udel.edu
Research Interests: CFD simulation of nearshore wave breaking and sediment transport processes

Christopher Malone

Christopher Malone

MCE/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: cmalone@udel.edu
Research Interests: Physical impacts of coastal hazards, impacts of sea-level rise and climate change to the coast, breaking waves, nearshore nonlinear wave dynamics, stormwater management and flood modeling, hydraulics and hydrology, and ocean wave propagation

Mateo Mezic

Mateo Mezic

PhD/Ocean Engineering

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: mmezic@udel.edu

Mohammadsadegh Nouri (Sadegh)

Mohammadsadegh Nouri (Sadegh)

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Tian-Jian Hsu
Email: msnouri@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical modeling, sediment transport, scour, and landslide-generated tsunamis

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Jorge A. Penaloza-Giraldo

Advisor: Tom Hsu
Email: japg@udel.edu
Research Interests: Cohesive Sediments
Research Site

Rafiu Oyelakin

Rafiu Oyelakin

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jack Puleo
Email: rafiuoye@udel.edu
Research Interests: Swash zone hydro-morphodynamics, sediment transport, flow structure, obliquely incident waves, and coastal processes

Maro Pontiki

Maro Pontiki

Advisor: Jack A. Puleo
Email: mpontiki@udel.edu
Research Interests: Investigation of physics of dune erosion, during extreme surge and wave events, physical modeling, probabilistic modeling for the prediction of coastal floods

Dannielle Pratt

Dannielle Pratt

Ph.D./Civil and Environmental Engineering program

Advisor: Holly Michael
Email: depratt@udel.edu
Research Interests: Hydrogeology, Sea Level Rise, Coastal Marshes, Salinization, Coastal Critical Zone

Daniel Sharar—Salgado

Daniel Sharar—Salgado

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Tian-Jian Hsu
Email: dsharars@udel.edu
Research Interests: Riverine-Coastal Compound Flooding, Numerical Modeling (Finite Volume & Spectral Element Methods), Scour, Water Waves and Machine Learning

Benjamin Tsai

Benjamin Tsai

Ph.D.

Advisor: Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Email: btsai@udel.edu
Research Interests: Dune Erosion, Sediment Transport, Turbulence Modeling, Large Eddy Simulation

Jiaye Zhang

Jiaye Zhang

MCE/Coastal program

Advisor: Tian-Jian Hsu
Email: jiaye@udel.edu
Research Interests: Numerical modeling, sediment transport

Sudhanshu .

Sudhanshu .

PhD/Coastal Program

Advisor: Jim Kirby
Email: sanshu@udel.edu
Research Interests: Turbulence modeling, large eddy simulation, bubble dynamics, multi-phase flow, breaking waves